Summer Blog Plans

June always feels like it’s officially summer for me.  Sadly, I’m a grown up now with a job and there’s no end of school year and summer break for me.  But that doesn’t mean I don’t have summer plans for the blog. Here’s a peak into what I’ve got scheduled the summer months:

1) Tackling my TBR
My summer reading plans mainly involve tackling my out of control TBR.  There are a lot of wonderful books on it that I haven’t had time to read yet. I’m taking a hiatus from “must reads” (aka review copies) so I can get to all the stuff I want to read. I’ve got a couple of cookbooks that I’m hoping to share with you as well.  Lots of variety, so hopefully there’s something for everyone!

2) New Flashback Friday feature
I’ve got bookshelves full of books that I’ve read but haven’t reviewed or shared yet.  And some of my favourite books are on those shelves.  Since one of my big goals with the blog is to share my love of reading, I’ve got a new feature planned to help me do just that! Flashback Friday posts (you can guess what day they’ll come out on) will feature older books that I’ve loved.  You won’t see any negative reviews here (at least for a while) since I’ve got so many great books to share with you.  You will likely see lots of series or trilogies featured as a single review. And the great thing about reading older books is that you don’t have to wait for the rest of the series!

3) Air Awakens – Crystal Tour
Leading up to the release of Crystal Crowned by Elise Kova on July 12th I’ll be joining in the Crystal Tour and featuring each of the books in the series.  I love this series and I’m so excited to share it with you.

4) Contests
I’ve got some exciting contests in the works for this summer too.  Join me for my blog stop on the Burn blog tour (June 14) for an exclusive Giveaway along with more as the summer progresses.

5) Blog Tours and Blitzes
I’ve got a few of these already scheduled and I’m sure I’ll add a few more as they come up.  I love being able to share new and exciting titles that are coming out (even if they do make my TBR continue to grow).

I hope you enjoy what I’ve got planned for the summer.  Be sure to follow along here (just click the “follow blog” button in the upper right), and join me on Instagram and Twitter so that you don’t miss anything!

Leave a Reply

