Top Ten Tuesday – About Me

The lovely folks at Broke and Bookish host a weekly meme called Top Ten Tuesday. This week’s topic is: Ten Facts About Me

I usually stick to the bookish stuff, but this week’s TTT theme is all about me so here are some (hopefully) interesting facts!

1. As my blog name suggests I like a variety of books. While you might see a trend towards a certain genre from time to time I don’t see myself devoting this to any particular genre.

2. My guilty pleasure is romance novels. I love a light read with a happily ever after. Sometimes you just want to know it’s all going to turn out okay.

3.  My current obsession is Hamilton. I keep finding ways to apply Hamilton quotes to real life…unfortunately most people around me have no clue what I’m talking about.

4. I watch very little tv. I cancelled my cable for a while and I’m pretty sure I’m going to cancel it again. I’d rather be reading!

5. I’ve been known to have popsicles and wine for dinner. Because, adulting.

6.  My all time favourite move is The Princess Bride. I’m pretty sure I could re-enact the whole thing.

7.  Anne of Green Gables is the book that I own the most duplicates of. I generally try not to own duplicates (because of the lack of shelf space) but I love Anne!

8.  I have a mug obsession collection. If you call it a collection that makes it okay to buy more, right?

9.  I don’t use the library as much as I should…mostly cause I’m bad at remembering to return stuff in time.

10.  I’m Canadian 🙂

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – About Me

  1. I’m more of a mac n’ cheese (character shapes only) and wine girl!
    Also I too have a mug problem too. I blame my mother; she started it and passed the obsession on to me–I think its in the genes. I justify it by using them. At least its a usable collection unlike collecting buttons or something. I just wish I could figure out how to display all of them.

    Here’s my TTT

    Like

    1. I’m trying to figure out how to rearrange the kitchen so I can put a mug shelf in to display my collection. Society6 is going to be my downfall though…so many amazing book themed mugs (and other things). But you’re right…at least it’s a useful collection 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. My mom brought it home for us to watch (a very long time ago now) and I had reservations since the last movie she’d insisted we watch was Billy Jack (it’s terrible!). But I LOVED the Princess Bride. So. Much. Awesome.
      I did read the book and it took a little to get into it because it was different from the movie. But still great!
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

