Summer TBR Wipeout 2016 – Update #1

It’s my first update on the Summer TBR Wipeout, hosted by The Candid Cover. You can find my original post with my full TBR here.

Well….I’d hoped to be a bit farther along in working through my TBR. I’m going to blame it on a couple of very busy weeks at work. I’ve got some vacation time coming up soon so that should get me back on track.

Here’s what I’ve read so far:

how four feet of plywood

How 4 Feet of Plywood saved the Grand Canyon – this was an okay read.  I enjoyed it, I’d recommend it to others, but it didn’t stack up against some of the other books I’ve read in this genre due to some issues with style. You can read my full review here.

cowboys kissCowboy’s Kiss – This wasn’t on my planned TBR, but I’d received it for free and was looking for a light read on a day I wasn’t feeling great. I didn’t love this one.  It had some issues with insta-love that was jarringly out of context.  My full review is still to come.

What I’m currently reading:

the girl from everywhereThe Girl From Everywhere – I’m about half-way through and so far I’m really enjoying it. I love that much of it seems to be set in Hawaii. It’s not your typical setting and I love when books allow me to explore someplace new.

Check out some of the other participants in the TBR Wipeout by following the links on this page: https://candidcover.net/category/features/summer-tbr-wipeout-2016/

I’ll be back on July 31 with another update!

How’s your TBR Wipeout going? Are you making progress? Did you get distracted from it like I did?

 

2 thoughts on “Summer TBR Wipeout 2016 – Update #1

  1. You are off to a good start! I too want to read The Girl from Everywhere but I don’t when I will be able to read it. I love it too when the books are set in some random location allows you to explore! 🙂
    Check out my Update post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

