Summer TBR Wipeout Update #2

It’s time for Update #2 on my Summer TBR Wipeout 2016.

I think I’ve firmly established that I’m terrible at sticking to my TBR. Once again I’ve gone a little off the list.

What ive read since the last update:

1. The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig – review to come on the blog but I really enjoyed this. It was a different take on time travel.

2. Starflight by Melissa Landers – I just finished this one and loved it! I read some negative reviews but it was exactly the read I was looking for so I thought it was great.

3.- 5. Sweet Texas Kiss by Monica Tillery / Sweet Texas Fire by Nicole Flockton / Sweet Texas Charm by Robyn Neeley – this was a trilogy about 3 men whose father passed away and leaves what they believed would be their inheritance to three random woman. Romance ensues. These were cute romance reads, great for relaxing at the cottage.

Whats up next? I’ve got a paperback of American Gods by Neil Gaiman and an ecopy of There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane.

Check out some of the other participants in the TBR Wipeout by following the links on this page: https://candidcover.net/category/features/summer-tbr-wipeout-2016/

2 thoughts on “Summer TBR Wipeout Update #2

  1. I think most most end up changing books on their TBR list. I have read most on mine but I’ve also read several others as I tend to mood read – if I’ve just read an emotional book sometimes I just need some light and fluffy. =)
    I read American Gods earlier this year. Great book! Hope you like it!!!
    Keep plugging along! You are doing great!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

