Summer TBR Wipeout -Wrap Up

Thanks to The Candid Cover for hosting the Summer TBR Wipeout! I had lots of fun checking out other people’s reading lists and progress.  And it almost helped to keep my on track for my own reading.  But, I fell off the rails a bit and didn’t get through everything.

Here’s the list I was planning to read:

  1. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman – Did not read
  2. Everland by Wendy Spinale – Did not read
  3. How 4 feet of Plywood saved the Grand Canyon – Read
  4. Starflight by Melissa Landers – Read
  5. The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig – Read
  6. There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane – Read
  7. Throne of Glass by S.J. Mass – Did not read
  8. Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell – Did not read

I got through half of the books on my list.  And then I went a little off list and read a few other things:

  1. The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde (adapted version)
  2. Sweet Texas Kiss by Monica Tillery
  3. Sweet Texas Fire by Nicole Flockton
  4. Sweet Texas Charm by Robyn Neeley

And, I’m currently about halfway through reading American Gods by Neil Gaiman. Vacation actually got in the way of reading…there were lots of other fun things to do! And it definitely got in the way of reviews. So I’ve got some work to do in the next couple of weeks to get everything caught up. I’ve also learned that I’m not good at sticking to a plan. I like to read things that are the right style/genre/mood for the mood that I’m in.

I just reorganized my bookshelves and there are still lots of books left to be read, I may need another one of these challenges soon.  If you’re curious what others read, head over to the Candid Cover link up and check out the participating blogs!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer TBR Wipeout -Wrap Up

  1. Isn’t it funny how we always think that we are going to have time to read while on vacation? There are definitely opportunities, but I really enjoy exploring my surroundings as well! You have certainly read quite a few titles and I am jealous that you have read Starflight. It sounds like an amazing book! Thank you so much for joining the challenge. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

